Print Page | Report Abuse
Committees
Share |

2018-2019 CIES Committees

Nominations

Cathryn Magno, University of Fribourg (Chair) | Cathryn.Magno@unifr.ch

Jason Beech, Universidad de San Andrés

Karen Monkman, DePaul University

Michael Russell  , Centenary University

Prachi Srivastava, University of Western Ontario 

 

Finance & Investment

Amber Gove, RTI International (Chair) | agove@rti.org 

Anne Mungai, Adelphi University

Emily Morris, University of Minnesota

Iveta Silova, Arizona State University

Alan Wagner, University at Albany, SUNY

Hilary Landorf, Florida International University [Ex-Oficio as Executive Director CIES]                           

Catherine Wadley, Bliss Consulting Services, Inc. [Ex-Oficio as Finance Director CIES] 

Publications

Chris Bjork, Vasser College (Chair) | chbjork@vassar.edu

Marianne Larsen, University of Western Ontario

Erin Murphy-Graham, University of California, Berkeley

Kristen Molyneaux, MacArthur Foundation

Bjorn Nordtveit , University of Massachusetts Amherst [Ex-Oficio as Editor, CER]

 

Gender & Education 

Emily Anderson, Centenary University (Chair) | emily.anderson02@centenaryuniversity.edu

Catherine Vanner, McGill University (Chair) | catherinevanner@gmail.com

Norin Taj, OISE–University of Toronto

 

New Scholars

Elisabeth Lefebvre, Bethel University (Chair) | e-lefebvre@bethel.edu

Malini Sivasubramaniam-Davis, OISE—University of Toronto (Chair) | malini@mbdavis.com

Vanessa Sperduti, University of Western Ontario (Chair) | vsperdut@uwo.ca

Md. Jahangir Alam, Kobe University

Shahrman Khattak, OISE—University of Toronto

Nozomi Sakata, UCL Institute of Education

Katie Cierniak, Indiana University Bloomington

Laura Seithers, University of Minnesota 

Kevin Kester, Keimyung University

Alice Chan, McGill University

Devleena Chatterji, University of Minnesota

Maria Khan, University at Albany, SUNY

 

UREAG 

Anize M Appel, Northampton Community College (Chair) | aappel@northampton.edu

Pavan John Antony, Adelphi University (Vice-Chair) | pantony@adelphi.edu

Elizaveta Bagrintseva, University of Oslo

Steve Azaiki, Niger Delta University

Ashwini Tiwari, University of Houston

Ademola Akinrinola, University of Illinois

 

SIG Oversight 

Monisha Bajaj, University of San Francisco (Chair) | mibajaj@usfca.edu

Susanne Ress, Humboldt University of Berlin (Chair) | susanne.ress@gmx.net

Aryn Baxter, Arizona State University

Jonathan Friedman, New York University

Roozbeh Shirazi , University of Minnesota

Carol Anne Spreen, New York University

Fatima T. Zahra, University of Pennsylvania

 

Awards

Joan Dejaeghere, University of Minnesota (Chair) | deja0003@umn.edu

 

Awards Sub-Committees

George Bereday Award

Lesley Bartlett, University of Wisconsin-Madison (Chair) | lbartlett2@wisc.edu

Amita Chudgar, Michigan State University

Kara Brown, University of South Carolina

Thomas Luschei , Claremont Graduate University

 


Honorary Fellows Award

Iveta Silova, Arizona State University (Chair) | Iveta.Silova@asu.edu

Henry M. Levin, Columbia University

Francisco "Chiqui" Ramirez, Stanford University

Nelly Stromquist, University of Maryland

 


Gail P. Kelly Award

Kristy Kelly, Drexel University (Chair) | kek72@drexel.edu

Halla Holmarsdottir, Oslo and Akershus University College

Francine Menashy, University of Massachusetts Boston

Payal Shah, University of South Carolina

Matthew A.M. Thomas, University of Sydney

 

Joyce Cain Award 

Nafees M. Khan, Clemson University (Chair) | nkhan04@gmail.com

Patricia K. Kubow, Indiana University Bloomington

Desmond Odugu, Lake Forest College

Nicole Webster, Penn State University

Hakim Williams, Gettysburg College

 

Jackie Kirk Award 

Jenny Parkes, UCL Institute of Education (Chair) | jenny.parkes@ucl.ac.uk

Anita Reilly, International Rescue Committee

S. Garnett Russell, Columbia University

Marni Sommer, Columbia University

Francesca Salvi, University of Portsmouth


International Travel Award

Edith Omwami, University of California, Los Angeles (Chair) | omwami@gseis.ucla.edu

Maryann Chacko, Ahmedabad University

Hiram Herrera, Universidad Politécnica de Victoria

Stephanie Matseleng, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg

Moses Ngware, African Population Health Research Center

 

Ad-Hoc Committee on Social and Policy Engagement

Lesley Bartlett, University of Wisconsin—Madison (Chair) | lbartlett2@wisc.edu

Gustavo Fischman, Arizona State University (Chair) | fischman@asu.edu

Mark Ginsburg, University of Maryland

Nancy Kendall, University of Wisconsin—Madison

Cathryn Magno, University of Fribourg

Dan Wagner, University of Pennsylvania

 

Ad-Hoc Committee on Member Code of Conduct

Noah W. Sobe, Loyola University Chicago (Chair) | nsobe@luc.edu

Aryn Baxter, Arizona State University

Ameena Ghaffar-Kucher, University of Pennsylvania

Emily Morris, University of Minnesota

Riyad Shahjahan, Michigan State University

 

Ad-Hoc Committee on Leadership Election for Standing Committees

Iveta Silova, Arizona State University (Chair) | Iveta.Silova@asu.edu

Karen Monkman, DePaul University

Anne Mungai, Adelphi University

Rhiannon Williams, University of Minnesota 

 
Office of the Executive Director
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th ST, PC 244D
Miami, FL 33199
United States
                

Site Map

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy| Contact Us

Phone: +1.305.348.5464 | Email: oed@cies.us            Copyright 2018 Comparative and International Education Society, Inc. All rights reserved