Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Committees
Share |

2020-2021 CIES Committees

Nominations 

Ayesha Khurshid, Florida State University (Chair) | akhurshid@fsu.edu

Beatrice Matafwali, University of Zambia

Min Yu, Wayne State University

Mariam Chughtai, Lahore University of Management Sciences

Candace Debnam, School-to-School International

 

Finance & Investment

Amber Gove, RTI International (Chair) | agove@rti.org 

Supriya Baily, George Mason University

Will Brehm, UCL Institute of Education

Tavis Jules, Loyola University Chicago

Kristen Molyneaux, Social Impact, Lever for Change, A John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation Affiliate

Alan Wagner, University at Albany, SUNY Albany

Najeeb Shafiq, University of Pittsburgh [Ex-Officio as Executive Director CIES] 

 

Publications

TBD

 

Gender & Education 

Kristy Kelly, Drexel University (Co-chair 2019-21) | kek72@drexel.edu

Lisa Yiu, Hong Kong University (Co-chair 2020-22) | liyiu@hku.hk

Md. Jahangir Alam, Kyoto University (Communications officer)

Noreen Rahemtullah, University of Toronto (Administrative officer)

Kathlyn Elliott, Drexel University (Feminist Mentoring Program coordinator)

 

UREAG

(Under-represented Racial, Ethnic, and Ability Groups)

 

Pavan John Antony, Adelphi University (Chair) | pantony@adelphi.edu

Ademola Akinrinola, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (Vice-Chair) | ademola_akinrinola@yahoo.co.uk

Sonia Sawhney, Tata Institute of Social Sciences

Leva Rouhani, University of Ottawa 

Armando Torres, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

 

 

New Scholars

Vanessa Sperduti (Outgoing co-chair) |  vsperdut@uwo.ca

 Laura C. Seithers (Current co-chair) | seith004@umn.edu

 Nozomi Sakata (Incoming co-chair) | sakatan@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

Orientation Breakfast

Shahrman Khattak | shahrman.khattak@mail.utoronto.ca

Communications

Dil Dilimulati | maihemuti.dilimulati@mail.mcgill.ca

 Veronika Rozhenkova | veronika14@ucla.edu

Pre-Conference Workshop

Vanessa Sperduti | vsperdut@uwo.ca

 Nozomi Sakata | sakatan@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

Knowledge Mobilization

Veronika Rozhenkova | veronika14@ucla.edu

 Kamille Beye | kamillebeye@yahoo.com

DMW/PMW

Emily Schell | eschell@stanford.edu

Shahrman Khattak | shahrman.khattak@mail.utoronto.ca

Natasha Mansur | natasha.mansur@psu.edu

Essentials

Kevin Kester | kevinajkester@gmail.com

 Hanna Wedajo | wedaj002@umn.edu

Speed Mentoring

Jainisha Chavda | chavdaja@msu.edu

Adrienne Henck | adrienne.henck@gmail.com

 Bernaedo Loleka bernaedololeka@gmail.com

Finance

Devleena Chatterji | chatt087@umn.edu

Seonkyung Choi | skchoi@hiroshima-u.ac.jp

Review

Malini Davis | malini@mbdavis.com

 


SIG Oversight

Aryn Baxter, Arizona State University (Co-chair) | aryn.baxter@gmail.com

Haijun Kang, Kansas State University (Co-chair)  | hjkang@ksu.edu

Amanda Lowry (Co-chair of the Global Mathematics SIG and the CCEHP SIG)

Florin D. Salajan (Chair of the Teaching Comparative and International Education SIG)

Jeff Lee (Co-chair of the ICT4D SIG)

Jinusha Panigrahi (Co-chair of the EFE-SIG)

Kate Lapham (President appointed)

Seun B. Adebayo (Chair, Teacher Education and the Teaching Profession SIG)

 

Awards

Kara Brown, University of South Carolina (Chair) |  brownk25@mailbox.sc.edu

 

Awards Sub-Committees

George Bereday Award

Jeremy Rappleye (Chair), Kyoto University | rappleye.jeremy.6n@kyoto-u.ac.jp

TBD

 

Honorary Fellows Award

Francine Menashy, University of Massachusetts at Boston (Chair) | francine.menashy@umb.edu

Ratna Ghosh, McGill University

Beverly Lindsay, University of California

Mark Ginsburg, University Maryland

 

Gail Kelly

Phan Le Ha (Chair), Universiti Brunei Darussalam (Brunei) and University of Hawaii at Manoa (US) | halephan@hawaii.edu

Gerald W. Fry,  Distinguished International Professor, University of Minnesota, US 

Cora Lingling Xu, Assistant Professor, Durham University, UK

Thanh Phung, Lecturer, ULIS, Vietnam National University, Hanoi, Vietnam

Joel Windle, Assistant Professor, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil


 

Joyce Cain Award

Joyce Malombe (Chair), Wellspring Philanthropic Fund | jmalombe@wpfund.org

TBD

 

Jackie Kirk Award

TBD

 

International Travel Award

TBD

 

Elizabeth Sherman Swing Award (Ad Hoc Committee)

Vandra Masemann (Chair), OISE, University of Toronto | vmasemann@oise.utoronto.ca

Ruth Hayhoe, OISE, University of Toronto

Beverly Lindsay, University of California

Kassie Freeman, Southern University- Baton Rouge

Cynthia Groff, Leiden University

Will Brehm, UCL Institute of Education

 

 

 

Ad-Hoc Committee on Social and Policy Engagement

Yeukai Mlambo (Chair), Arizona State University | Yeukai.Mlambo@asu.edu

Nancy Kendall (Co-chair), University of Wisconsin—Madison | nkendall@education.wisc.edu

Cathryn Magno, University of Fribourg

Krystal Strong, University of Pennsylvania

Martial Dambele, University of Montreal

Desmond Odugu, Lake Forest College 

 

AD-HOC COMMITTEE ON More Sustainable and Equitable Conferencing

Radhika Iyengar, Columbia University (Co-chair)
Robyn Read, Independent (Co-chair)
Amber Gove, RTI
Supriya Bailey, George Mason University
Toni Verger, Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Keita Takayama, Kyoto University, Japan
Aaron Benevot, SUNY Albany
David Yisrael HaLevi, SUNY Albany
Carly Manion, University of Toronto
Chizoba Imoka, University of Toronto
Jose Cossa, Penn State University
Julia Paulson, University of Notre Dame
Michael C. Russell, Lehigh University
Zsuzsa Millei, Tampere University
Marianne A. Larsen, Western University, Canada 
Janna Goebel, Arizona State University
Peggy Kong, Drexel University

Office of the Executive Director
University of Pittsburgh
230 S. Bouquet Street, 5100 Posvar Hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15260
United States
                

Site Map

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy| Contact Us

Email: oed@cies.us            Copyright 2018 Comparative and International Education Society, Inc. All rights reserved