Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Committees
Share |

2019-2020 CIES Committees

Nominations

Kara D. Brown, University of South Carolina (Chair) | brownk25@mailbox.sc.edu

Dr. Elise Ahn, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Dr. Tutaleni I. Asino, Oklahoma State University

Dr. Ayesha Khurshid, Florida State University

 

Finance & Investment

Amber Gove, RTI International (Chair) | agove@rti.org 

Anne Mungai, Adelphi University

Moses Oketch, University College London,

Karen Monkman, Depaul University

Alan Wagner, University at Albany, SUNY

Najeeb Shafiq, University of Pittsburgh [Ex-Officio as Executive Director CIES] 

 

Publications

Chris Bjork, Vasser College (Chair) | chbjork@vassar.edu

Erin Murphy-Graham, University of California, Berkeley

Olena Aydarova, Auburn University

Irving Epstein, Illinois Wesleyan University

Bjorn Nordtveit , University of Massachusetts Amherst [Ex-Officio as Editor, CER]

Jun Li, Western University [Ex-Officio for Monograph Series]

 

Gender & Education 

Catherine Vanner, McGill University (Co-Chair 2018-2020) |catherinevanner@gmail.com

Kristy Kelly, Drexel University (Co-Chair 2019-2021) | kek72@drexel.edu

 Lisa Yiu, Hong Kong University

Md. Jahangir Alam, Kyoto University

 

New Scholars

Malini Sivasubramaniam-Davis, OISE—University of Toronto (Chair) | malini@mbdavis.com

Vanessa Sperduti, University of Western Ontario (Chair) | vsperdut@uwo.ca

Laura Seithers, University of Minnesota  (Chair) | seith004@umn.edu

Md. Jahangir Alam, Kobe University

Maihemuti Dilimulati, McGill University

Nozomi Sakata, UCL Institute of Education

Devleena Chatterji, University of Minnesota

 

UREAG

(Under-represented Racial, Ethnic, and Ability Groups)

Anize M Appel, Northampton Community College (Chair) | aappel@northampton.edu

Pavan John Antony, Adelphi University (Vice-Chair) | pantony@adelphi.edu

Ademola Akinrinola

Sonia Sawhney, Tata Institute of Social Sciences

Leva Rouhani, University of Ottawa 

Paola Marius Vasquez, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona

 

SIG Oversight 

Aryn Baxter, Arizona State University (Co-chair) |

Haijun Kang, Kansas State University (Co-chair)  |hjkang@ksu.edu

Esther Gottlieb, Ohio State  

Elliot Friedlander, Stanford University 

Bruce Collet, Bowling Green State University

 

Awards

Joan Dejaeghere, University of Minnesota (Chair) | deja0003@umn.edu

 

Awards Sub-Committees

George Bereday Award

Thomas Luschei, Claremont Graduate University (Chair) | thomas.luschei@cgu.edu   

Yi-Lin Chiang, National chengchi University 

Marlaine Lockheed

Payal Shah, University of South Carolina

Rolf Straubhaar, Texas State University

 

Honorary Fellows Award

Tavis Jules (Chair) Loyola university of Chicago (Chair)  | tjules@luc.edu

Beverly Lindsay, University of California

Henry M Levin, Columbia University

Steven Klees 

 

Gail Kelly

Lynn W. Paine, Michigan State University (Chair) | painel@msu.edu

Kathryn Moeller,  University of Wisconsin – Madison 

Bethany Wilinski, Michigan State University 

Oren Levy-Pizmony, Columbia University  

 

Joyce Cain Award

Hakim Williams, Gettysburg College (Chair) | hakimwill@gmail.com

Denzil Streete, Yale University

Derron Wallace, Brandeis University 

Patricia Kubow, Indiana University - Bloomington

Matthew Thomas, University of Sydney

 

Jackie Kirk Award

Francesca Salvi, University of Portsmouth  (Chair) | francesca.salvi@port.ac.uk

Ann Emerson, University of Portsmouth 

Deevia Bhana, University of Kwazulu-Natal 

Garnett Russell, Columbia University

Stephanie Zuilkowski, Florida State University  

 

 

Ad-Hoc Committee on Social and Policy Engagement

Mark Ginsburg, University of Maryland (Co-(Chair) | mginsburg49@yahoo.com

Carol Ann Spreen, New York University(Co-(Chair) | spreen@nyu.edu

Nancy Kendall, University of Wisconsin—Madison

Bradley Levinson, Indiana University

Cathryn Magno, University of Fribourg

Krystal Strong, University of Pennsylvania

 

 
Office of the Executive Director
Florida International University
11200 SW 8th ST, PC 244D
Miami, FL 33199
United States
                

Site Map

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy| Contact Us

Phone: +1.305.348.5464 | Email: oed@cies.us            Copyright 2018 Comparative and International Education Society, Inc. All rights reserved