Print Page   |   Report Abuse
CIES Board of Directors
Share |
 
   
 

President

Regina Cortina

Professor of Education, Teachers College Columbia University

P: 212.678.7401 | E: cortina@tc.columbia.edu

   
   

President-Elect

David Post

Professor, The Pennsylvania State University 

E: post@psu.edu

   
 

Past President

Noah W. Sobe

Professor, Cultural and Educational Policy Studies, Director, Center for Comparative Education, Loyola University Chicago

P: 312.915.6954 | E: nsobe@luc.edu

   
 

Vice-President

Iveta Silova

E: Iveta.Silova@asu.edu

   
 

Treasurer

Amber Gove

Director of Research, RTI International

E: agove@rti.org

   
 

Secretary

Rhiannon Williams

Research Associate, University of Minnesota 

will1395@umn.edu 

   
 

Editor, Comparative Education Review

Bjorn H. Nordtveit

Department of Educational Policy, Research & Administration, University of Massachusetts Amherst 

E: bjorn@educ.umass.edu

   
 

CIES Historian

Esther E. Gottlieb

Special Advisor for International Affairs and Associate Professor of Comparative and International Education, The Ohio State University

P: 614 292-6392 | E: gottlieb.26@osu.edu 

 

   
 

Members of the Board (3 year terms)

   
 

Aryn Baxter (2021)

 

Assistant Professor, Center for Advanced Studies in Global Education, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College, Arizona State University

 

E: aryn.baxter@asu.edu 

   
 

Riyad Shahjahan (2021)

 

Associate Professor, Department of Educational Administration, Michigan State University

 

P: 517-355-4539 | E:shahja95@msu.edu 

   
 

Norin Taj (2021)

 

CIES Student Representative, OISE–University of Toronto

 

E: norin.taj@gmail.com 

 

   
 

Monisha Bajaj (2019)

Professor, International and Multicultural Education, University of San Francisco

 E: mibajaj@usfca.edu | Bio 

   
 

Cathryn Magno (2019)

Associate Professor, University of Fribourg, Switzerland

E: Cathryn.Magno@unifr.ch

 

   
 

Nagwa Megahed (2019)

Associate Professor, Graduate School of Education, The American University in Cairo

E: nmegahed@aucegypt.edu

   
 

 Anne Mungai (2020)

 Adelphi University

 P: 516.877.4096 | E: mungai@adelphi.edu

   
 

 Moses Oketch (2020)

 Professor of International Education Policy and Development & Director, UCL Centre for  Education and International Development, University College London
 P:
+44(0)20 7612 6414 | E:m.oketch@ucl.ac.uk | Bio

   
 

 Ameena Ghaffar-Kucher (2020)

 Senior Lecturer; Literacy, Culture and International Education Division; Associate Director;  Int’l Educational Development Program, University of Pennsylvania, Graduate School of  Education
 P: 215.898.5004 |
Bio

   
 

 Emily Morris  (2020)

 CIES Student Representative, University of Minnesota

 E: morr0321@umn.edu

 

 Board Minutes

The minutes of  the CIES Board's meetings are always available to current members. Contact the Office of the Executive Director (oed@cies.us)  for information on how to access previous Board meeting minutes.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal