Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse
CIES Executive Committee
Share |

President

Mark Bray

Professor, UNESCO Chair Professor in Comparative Education. Director, Comparative Education Research Centre (CERC), The University of Hong Kong

E: mbray@hku.hk

 

President-Elect

Noah W. Sobe

Associate Professor, Cultural and Educational Policy Studies, Director, Center for Comparative Education, Loyola University Chicago

P: 312.915.6954 | E: nsobe@luc.edu

 

Vice-President

 Regina Cortina

Professor of Education, Teachers College Columbia University

P: 212.678.7401 | E: cortina@tc.columbia.edu

 

Past President

N'Dri T. Assie-Lumumba

Fellow of the World Academy of Art and Science Professor, Africana Studies and Research Center, Cornell University

P: 607-255-7839 | E: n.assie-lumumba@cornell.edu

 

Treasurer

Supriya Baily

Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Development, George Mason University

P: 703.993.8351 | E: sbaily1@gmu.edu

 

Secretary

Marianne Larsen

Associate Professor, Critical Policies, Equity, and Leadership Studies, University of Western Ontario

P: 519.661.2111 Ext. 80159 | E: mlarsen@uwo.ca

 

Editor,Comparative Education Review

Bjorn H. Nordtveit

Department of Educational Policy, Research & Administration, University of Massachusetts Amherst

E: bjorn@educ.umass.edu

 

CIES Historian

Christopher J. Frey

Associate Professor & MACIE Program Coordinator, School of Educational Foundations, Leadership and Policy, Bowling Green State University

P: 419.372.9549 | E: cjfrey@bgsu.edu

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal