Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse
Committees
Share |

2017-2018 CIES Committees

Nominations

Dana Burde, New York University (Chair) | dana.burde@nyu.edu

Julia Paulson, University of Bristol

Carina Omoeva,  FHI360

Beza Tefaye, Mercy Corps 

Finance & Investment

Supriya Baily, George Mason University (Chair) |supriya.baily@gmail.com

Henry Levin, Columbia University

Tom Luschei, Claremont Graduate University

Najeeb Shafiq, University of Pittsburgh

Alan Wagner, University at Albany, SUNY

Publications

Iveta Silova, Arizona State University (Chair) | Iveta.Silova@asu.edu

Jason Beech, Universidad de San Andres

Lesley Bartlett, University of Madison-Wisconsin

Frank Adamson, Stanford Center for Opportunity Policy in Education

Ameena Ghaffar-Kucher, University of Pennsylvania

Kristen Molyneaux, MacArthur Foundation

Bjorn Nordveit, Ex-Oficio, University of Massachusetts

Gender & Education 

Payal Shah, University of South Carolina (Chair) | payal.shah.p@gmail.com

Emily Anderson, Penn State University

Norin Taj, University of Toronto

Catherine Vanner, Independent Consultant/Plan Canada

New Scholars

Maria Khan, University at Albany, SUNY (Co-Chair) | mariaishaqkhan@gmail.com

Elisabeth Lefebvre, University of Minnesota (Co-Chair) | lefeb063@umn.edu

Mahsa Bakhshaei, McGill University

Rashed Al-Haque, Western University, Canada

Vanessa Sperduti, Western University, Canada

Malini Sivasubramaniam, University of Toronto

Katie Cierniak, Indiana University

Vilelmini Tsagkaraki, McGill University

Devleena Chatterji, University of Minnesota

Ariunaa Enkhtur, Osaka University

Matthew Thomas, University of Sydney

Winmar Way, Elite Open School, California

Laura Seithers, University of Minnesota

Dante Salto, National Scientific and Technical Research Council/ National University of Cordoba, Argentina

Nathan Castillo, University of Pennsylvania

Alice Chan, McGill University

UREAG 

Anize Appel, Northampton University (Chair) | aappel@northampton.edu

Oscar Espinoza- Parra, Azusa Pacific University

Stephen Azaiki, Institute of Science and Technology

Meghan Chidsey, Teacher's College, Columbia University

Pavan John Antony, Adelphi University

Ademola Akinrinola, University of Illinois Urban-Champaign

SIG Oversight 

Monisha Bajaj, University of San Francisco (Chair) | mibajaj@usfca.edu

Susanne Ress, Humboldt University Berlin

Carol Anne Spreen, NYU Steinhardt

Roozbeh Shirazi, University of Minnesota

Fatima T. Zahra, University of Pennsylvania

Jonathan Friedman, New York University

Joan Osa Oviawe, Edo State Governor-Nigeria

Fernanda Pineda, Florida International University

Awards

Nancy Kendall, University of Wisconsin-Madison (Chair) | nkendall@gmail.com

Awards Sub-Committees

George Bereday Award

Aaron Benavot, SUNY Albany (Chair) | abenavot@albany.edu
Nafees Khan Clemsen University
Yuto Kitamura , University of Tokyo
Francisco “Chiqui” Ramirez, Stanford University
Michele Schweisfurth, University of Glasgow
Dierdre Williams, Open Society Foundations


Honorary Fellows Award

 Cathryn Magnp, University of Fribourg, Switzerland (Chair) | Cathryn.Magno@unifr.ch
Martin Carnoy, Stanford University
Ruth Hayhoe, O.I.S.E., University of Toronto
Val Rust, UCLA


Gail P. Kelly Award

 Karen Monkman, DePaul University (Chair) | kmonkman@depaul.edu
Bruce A. Collet, Bowling Green University
Laura Engel, George Washington University
Pizmony-Levy, Teachers College, Columbia University
Payal Shah, University of South Carolina


Joyce Cain Award 

Tutaleni Asino, Oklahoma State University (Chair) | tutaleni.asino@okstate.edu
Aryn Baxter, Arizona State University
Peter Moyi, University of South Carolina
Bethany Wilinski, Michigan State University


Jackie Kirk Award 

Mary Mendenhall, Teachers College, Columbia University (Chair) |mendenhall@tc.edu
Stephanie Garrow, Garrow & Evoy, Consultants in Strategic Clarity
Alan Smith, University of Ulster
Loise Gichuhi, University of Nairobi
Dean Brooks, Inter-Agency Network for Education in Emergencies (INEE)


International Travel Award

 Luis A. Gandin, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (Chair) | lagandin@gmail.com
Lucia Caumont-Stipanicic, Teachers College, Columbia University
Tristan McCowan, Institute of Education, London
Edith Mukudi Omwami, UCLA
Paula Razquin, Universidad de San Andrés
Rebecca Tarlau, Stanford University

 

Ad-Hoc Committee on Early Careers Advancement

Mary Vayaliparampil, Institute for Multi-Track Diplomacy (Chair) | vayaliparampil.mary@gmail.com

Benta Abuya, African Population and Health Research Center

Lou Berends, Syracuse University

Emily Bishop, Teachers College, Columbia University

Sophy Cai, Xiamen University, Institute of Education

Adrienne Henck, Global Schools First, Association for Childhood Education International

 

Ad-Hoc Committee on CIES Symposium Initiative

Frances Vavrus, University of Minnesota (Chair) | vavru003@umn.edu

Amber Gove, RTI International

Matthew Thomas, University of Sydney

Tamara Webb, Arizona State University

 
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal